You’ll need to upload documents and verify your identity, including a picture, to confirm your Internet Essentials eligibility.
Uploading documents
- Go to apply.internetessentials.com.
- Click Upload Documents at the top.

- Enter your application ID number and your last name, check the verification box, and click Continue.

- Click to Upload document now from your device or computer.

Uploading a photo
- Go to apply.internetessentials.com.
- Click Resume Application at the top.
- Enter your application ID and last name, check the verification box, and click Continue.

- If you didn’t provide your Social Security number (SSN), the selfie upload page will show.
- Select the Take Photo Now to use your device’s camera to take a selfie holding your ID or select Upload From Saved Photos to add your selfie with your ID.
- The list of acceptable IDs is at internetessentials.com/idforms.

- If you don’t have a way to take or upload a selfie, visit the nearest Xfinity Retail Store to verify your ID.
- The list of acceptable IDs is at internetessentials.com/idforms.
- Allow Permission for site to access your device camera.
- If the application is unable to detect a camera, a message will show saying We are unable to detect your camera.
- Click Back to exit this page.
- Select Upload From Device to upload a photo or select Upload Later to complete the application. Instructions will be emailed to you with next steps.

- Click on Capture Icon (white circled icon) to take a selfie holding the eligible identification.

- If the selfie or ID is not clear or you want to retake the image, you can click on the Retake button.
- Clicking on the Retake button takes you to the previous page to take the selfie.
- If the selfie looks good and you want to use it, you can click on Use Image.

- You can review the uploaded image, and click on Submit Image.

- A confirmation page displays that says the document has been uploaded.

- If the application is unable to detect a camera, a message will show saying We are unable to detect your camera.
- Once your selfie is uploaded successfully, you’ll see the selfie confirmation page.

- If you want to delete the uploaded selfie, click on the X to go to the previous page.
- Note: The delete option can be used but can only do this within one hour after a selfie is taken or uploaded.
- If you want to upload additional selfies, click See more options.
Once your photo is uploaded and you submit your application, it will be reviewed within three days. You can check the status of your application online or contact us.