Loading...

On entering data into this search field, the content below will update.

Delete or don't delete message displays while fast forwarding

The delete or don't delete overlay will be displayed if you are fast forwarding within a minute of when the DVR recording ends.

Note: This issue only applies to customers who have the following On-Screen Guide:

 This is an example of the a31 On-Screen Gude. The TV listings are displayed.

Impact

The delete or don't delete overlay will display if you are fast forwarding within a minute of the end of the DVR recording.

Steps to resolve issue

No solution; you can avoid this issue by adding two to three minutes of extra time to the end of a scheduled recording.

If you continue to experience issues, please visit our discussion forum community from any Internet-connected device. Chances are, your question has already been asked and answered. If not, post your question and get answers from Comcast employees and/or customers like you.

Or, please contact us using the method that is most convenient for you — chat with us online or call us to speak with a Comcast representative.

Additional information

Visit our Online Support Center to find common solutions.

QR code

The easiest way to activate, manage, and troubleshoot your Xfinity experience is with the Xfinity app! Get 24/7 real-time support, pay your bill, view plan details, get outage updates, and more. Download the free Xfinity app, or scan the QR code with your smartphone.

Need additional support? Ask Xfinity Assistant.

Was this page helpful?

Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Ask Xfinity Assistant
Visit Our Help Communities
Messenger

Messenger

Connect with us
Xfinity Support Forums

Xfinity Support Forums

Visit Forums
X

X

Send a message
Reddit

Reddit

Browse Reddit