How to Suspend or Remove a User - My Account Help
This article provides instructions for suspending or removing a user from My Account.
- Suspending a user: All Comcast access and services for this user will be suspended for a 90-day period. You may reactivate the user at any time during this period. If you do not reactivate the account, it will be subject to deletion.
- Removing a user: This permanently deletes a secondary user, and all settings and preferences for this user will be erased. When you delete a username, you'll likely lose emails, voicemails, and other information associated with the username. Be sure to print or save copies of anything you want to keep.